February 23 2017

From Riley Adams Keeps it Together 

 “You think I would joke about something like this?” Riley replied as they both looked up at the giant reptile currently blocking traffic.

    Artemis shook her head. “No, but I mean, come on. A dragon is a little out there, even for H City. I didn’t think they were real.”

    Riley raised her eyebrows at that. “You never seen one in any dimension you’ve been to?”

    “No, this is a new one even for me.”

         “What?! You mean I finally stumped the great interdimensional adventurer Artemis Bly?”

          Artemis shrugged with grin. “Nobody’s perfect.” 

    “There goes my hope that you’d have some insight into this situation,” Riley said. “Oh well, I guess we’re figuring this out together.” 

Leave a Reply

