NaNoWriMo Day 27

Artemis Bly Saves History

Nov 27 word count: 41,000 or something

“Hey,” AJ replied. “I could hear the gears in your head turning from up there.”

“You got me there,” Artemis said. “How did you know?”

“I know you. You can’t turn your brain off when we’re at home so I can only imagine you’re running on overdrive with everything that happened today.”

Artemis was amazed once again at AJ’s insight. She was such a big goofball most of the time that most people didn’t realize what a thoughtful and observant person she was. Artemis realized it but sometimes, like now, the depth still amazed her. “That’s pretty accurate,” she said. “And sorry for never being able to turn my brain off. I never realized it.”

“No, it’s not a bad thing. I love my engineer.”

Leave a Reply

