October 16 2016

From Riley Adams Stops Time

Artemis shook her head. “No, what I mean is, you’re not here for more paranormal reasons?’

This took Riley by surprise. “Should I be?”

“I’m not sure yet. I was picking up some strange readings from this time period which is why I came back here in the first place. I thought maybe you had come to investigate as well.”

“No, monitoring the time-space continuum is a little too technologically advanced for me. I’ll stick to zombies and werewolves and leave the Doctor Who stuff to you.”

“Right. Well, there’s differently something going on here, I just haven’t figured out what yet. All my gear stopped working as soon as I got here.”

“Which is how you got stuck.”

Artemis nodded. “Yeah. It’s like 1925 H City is a giant Faraday cage.”

Leave a Reply

