October 4 2016

From Riley Adams Stops Time

“The train station!” Riley said, a little louder than she meant to.

Wells jumped and almost spilled his orange juice. “What? Are you okay?”

Riley turned to him. “I’m great. I know where to find Artemis.” She downed the last of her coffee. “Come on, let’s go!” She jumped off her stool and booked it towards the door, not bothering to wait for Wells.

When he caught up to her out on the street, he said, “What was that about, Adams? What’s going on?”

“I figured out where Artemis is,” Riley replied.

“How? You were just sitting there drinking coffee.”

“I was thinking about everything I know about Artemis to try to find some clue as to where she might be. I remembered her telling me once that she had always loved trains and even worked as an engineer for a bit. Then I remember something I’d read in her journal, something about getting a job with the railroad.”

Wells caught on. “So that means she’s probably at the train station. Or at the very least someone there can point us in her direction. Nice work, Adams.”

“And you said coffee was going to kill me.”

Leave a Reply

