August 6 2016

From Riley Adams Doubles Down

Of course, also just like everyone upon first meeting Artemis, Mattie was instantly put at ease by her big, infectious smile. “I’ve heard a lot about you,” AJ said as she and Artemis sat down.

Mattie shot a glance at Riley. “Oh? I hope it was all good.”

“Mostly,” AJ said with a grin. “Actually, Riley only has good things to say about you which, coming from Riley, must mean you’re a saint.”

Mattie laughed. “Well, I’ve heard quite a lot about you too when Riley and I were at the academy.”

“Now I KNOW that wasn’t all good,” AJ said.

“No, she made you sound like the greatest person on the face of the planet. In fact, she wouldn’t shut up about her best friend.  After awhile I started to wonder if this AJ person was really real because it was hard to believe Riley was describing a real person.”

“Awwww, Riles, you really do care,” AJ said with exaggerated emotion. “I might just cry.”

Riley rolled her eyes. “Knock it off you two. You’re going to ruin my reputation.”

Leave a Reply

